Although we do not collect any personal information which could be used to identify you, we do use cookies to track what visitors look at on this site to help us identify where improvements can be made. By using this site you agree to our use of cookies. You can read full details of our cookie policy using the link at the foot of each page.
Close Message
Fundraising and community events 2018
Events 2018 Below is a list of events which we are attending this year, to raise awareness, recruit new volunteers and fund raise. If you would like to be involved or for further information, email Kimberley - kandrew@slmind.org or phone the office on 01539-740591 Friday 4th May – Set up of display and collection buckets in the NatWest Kendal Mental Health Awareness Week (14th-20th May) Workplace Stress will be addressed via our TEXT 2 DONATE campaign, and social media, daily blogs; along with an increased presence from the Community Fundraising Team Monday 14th May – Set up of display at Ambleside library Thursday 17th May – In store collection/Information stand Booths Kendal, 9am-8pm Friday 18th May – In store collection/Information stand Booths Kendal, 9am-8pm Saturday 19th May – In store collection Asda Kendal, 8am-8pm Sunday 20th May – Support for an independent fundraiser running the Brathay Windermere Marathon. Tuesday 29th May – Well Being Session, Castle Green Hotel, 1pm-4pm, information stand. Wednesday 30th May – Cartmel Race Day – (Set up from 9am) 11am onwards, raising awareness, recruiting volunteers and bucket collection. As per last year, transport can be arranged. Wednesday 6th June – Volunteer Fair Kendal Saturday 23rd June – Unity Festival Kendal, Abbot Hall Park 10am-4pm, information stand alongside family entertainment throughout the day. Friday 6th July – Kendal College Well Being Day, information stand to support the well-being sessions Sunday 22nd July – Coniston Country Fair, 10am-5pm, raising awareness, recruiting volunteers and bucket collection Tuesday 31st July – Golfing fundraiser with Booths, St Anne’s, Near Blackpool, Sunday 26th August – Party in the Park, [details to be confirmed] Monday 3rd September – Launch of R.E.D January 2019, send out T-shirts/Fundraising packs Thursday 13th September – Westmorland County Show, gazebo stand with Growing Well, Arts and crafts activities, raising awareness, volunteer recruitment and a bucket collection. Friday 14th September – Torchlight Carnival, 6pm onwards street collection Saturday 15th September – Torchlight stalls, this year’s theme books and authors – suggestions welcomed! For more information on a particular event or to confirm your interest email: - kandrew@slmind.org